The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 12, 2006, 06:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy voyager
I don't think this is true for FIBA.

A1 inbounds (in the BC?) and throws the ball to A2. A2 is standing in the FC; he then jumps
catchs the ball
and lands in the BC?
I don't see why this wouldn't be a BC violation.
They have team control
Team A was the last to touch it in the FC
and the first to touch it in the BC

I suppose it's no a BC-vio under rules-sets wich say "no team control" during throw-ins though.
I don't know about FIBA, but I can tell you that while the NCAA does have team control during throw-ins, they have a specific exception that makes this a legal play written into the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt violation bronco Basketball 10 Mon Nov 06, 2006 07:15pm
Backcourt violation or not stmaryrams Basketball 8 Wed Dec 21, 2005 07:32pm
backcourt violation discodaddy61 Basketball 5 Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:28am
Backcourt Violation BroD Basketball 15 Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:51am
Backcourt violation? jroche Basketball 34 Fri Dec 21, 2001 01:41pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1