The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2006, 08:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 359
So, she intentionally contacted the ball with her legs, AND gained an advantage by doing so. You wouldn't consider that a violation?

NFHS Rule 4-29 [Kicking the ball is intentionally striking with any part of the leg or foot.], and Rule 9-4 [A player shall not travel with the ball, as in 4-44, intentionally kick it, as in 4-29, strike it with the fist or cause it to enter and pass through the basket from below.].

The player consciously and intentionally moved her legs to stop or catch the ball. TWEET! Violation. Coach may not like it, but it would seem to be the right call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why "general" and "additional"? Back In The Saddle Basketball 1 Sat Oct 07, 2006 02:56pm
"Official" unofficial LL World Series Thread SanDiegoSteve Baseball 201 Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:17am
"Balk" or "Ball" johnnyg08 Baseball 9 Fri Aug 18, 2006 08:26am
Charles Barkley's "brutal NBA refs" comments jeffpea Basketball 16 Thu May 18, 2006 10:02am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1