The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2006, 09:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The coach was correct. This should have been a team technical foul.
10-1-9 A team shall not:
. . . Fail to have all players return to the court at approximately the same time following a time-out or intermission.
PENALTY: (Section 1) Two free throws plus ball for division-line throw-in.

For a situation that is not after a time-out or intermission, such as a normal substitution process there is no rule that calls for a T if the player remains off the court. If the player returns during playing action then it is a T by 10.3.3SitB as JR cited.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resuming Play Dbyb Basketball 3 Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:09am
Resuming Play Question... JohnBark Basketball 14 Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:14am
Resuming Play Procedure rainmaker Basketball 4 Wed Aug 18, 2004 05:49am
Resuming Play BigJoe Basketball 9 Tue Dec 16, 2003 08:29pm
Resuming Play Procedure devdog69 Basketball 21 Tue Jan 08, 2002 08:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1