I got nothing. I'm not sure I can justify a T here by rule.
I've only seen this once when I didn't catch it, and the player proceeded to run onto the court during a live ball. We ended up calling the T for illegal substitution. However, I'm not sure that was the right call, now. Once she was on the court, she was a legal player and it was too late to call it. They didn't have 6 on the court, so nothing there.
Other than not prodding the coach for a 5th player, I think the JV crew did just fine here.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
|