![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
NCAA rules here ... On any "T" you go back to the point of interuption to resume play. Well I have some interesting things to ask about that, and make you guys put your thinking caps on for the season.
Play 1 : A4 dunks the ball in pregmae warm-ups. So to start the game B gets 2 shots. Then what do we do? Play 2 : A3 tries a 3 point shot, A2 and B2 punch each other, as the ball goes through the hoop. What do we do? Play 3 : A1 tries to go up for a dunk. He realizes that he needs to grab the rim first to dunk the ball. Then after he grabs the rim he dunks the ball. What do we have here? |
|
|||
Quote:
Play 1: Team B shoots 2 free throws, game resumes with jump ball. Play 2: If A2 and B2 punch each other while the ball is in flight, count the basket, double disqaulifying foul. Game resumes with inbound at baseline by Team B (penalties for the DQ's cancel each other out). Play 3: A1 Technical foul, no basket - it is illegal to intentionally grab onto the ring, except when releasing the ring may cause an injury to you, or another player. Again - I realise these are FEEBLE rules, but I would assume that NCAA would be similar, if not the same. Hope this helps.
__________________
Duane Galle P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee |
|
|||
![]()
Sorry, Irun, I'm not sure I follow the question?
__________________
Duane Galle P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee |
|
|||
![]()
Hey,
if this keeps up, this forum will turn into a bunch of FEEBLE Aussies! (I wish) Stoopid Seppos! ![]()
__________________
Duane Galle P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee |
|
|||
Oh OK,
I wasn't exactly sure what you meant by resuming at the point of interrpution - probably because we don't do it ![]()
__________________
Duane Galle P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee |
|
|||
Quote:
He also had the third mostly correct -- it's actually two indirect technicals on A1 (not that they count against him or the team). One for grasping the ring and one for dunking with a dead ball. Since the ball became dead on the first technical, and Since A still had team control, I guess the point of interruption means that A gets the ball for a throw-in. Doesn't seem right, but it does seem to be the rule. |
|
|||
Indirect 'T'
Since the orginal post is talking about NCAA rules, indirect 'T' may be right fot the punches, I don't do college. Under NF rules the 'T's' are direct flagrant techs and both players are ejected under Rule 10-3-10 fighting. And you go to AP arrow for possession on off setting fouls. I am surprised that NCAA rules are so soft on two players duking it out. NF rules if the punch is thrown but doesn't hit anyone, it is ruled as a fight rule 4-18-1 & 2. You also have a team foul added to both teams. When I first read the post by Bob I was thinking NF. Alot of officials still are having trouble with direct and indirect techs and when does the coach get hit with the indirect 'T' but that's another subject.
__________________
![]() |
|
|||
Nobody said the punches were indirsect T's...it was the grabbing the rim and then dunking that were indirect T's...punching is still a flagrant T in NCAA, and would result in disqualification of the players...
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|