Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Dennis Flannery NCAA rules here ... On any "T" you go back to the point of interuption to resume play.  Well I have some interesting things to ask about that, and make you guys put your thinking caps on for the season.
 
 Play 1 :  A4 dunks the ball in pregmae warm-ups.  So to start the game B gets 2 shots.  Then what do we do?
 
 Play 2 : A3 tries a 3 point shot, A2 and B2 punch each other, as the ball goes through the hoop.  What do we do?
 
 
 Play 3 : A1 tries to go up for a dunk.  He realizes that he needs to grab the rim first to dunk the ball.  Then after he grabs the rim he dunks the ball.  What do we have here?
 
 | 
	
 Oz Ref had the first two correct -- jump ball in (1) and count the basket and B gets a throw in in (2).
He also had the third mostly correct -- it's actually two indirect technicals on A1 (not that they count against him or the team).  One for grasping the ring and one for dunking with a dead ball.  
Since the ball became dead on the first technical, and Since A still had team control, I guess the point of interruption means that A gets the ball for a throw-in.  Doesn't seem right, but it does seem to be the rule.