![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
NCAA 2-5-1h says that the officials can use the monitor to determine "that the shot clock failed to properly start, stop, set or reset or that the shot clock has malfunctioned." It doesn't sound like any of those things happened. The officials ruled that the ball hit the rim, so the reset was proper.
2-5-3c says that the officials shall NOT use the monitor for judgment calls such as a violation. Seems to me that the on-court officials were correct -- at least as to whether they could check the monitor. I didn't see the play, so I have no idea if they got that part right.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| State Government Defeated in Attempt to Control State Association | mikesears | Football | 14 | Wed Apr 20, 2005 07:35am |
| Michigan State vs Kentucky- 2 or a 3? | Joe Gilmore | Basketball | 33 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:02pm |
| Maryland NC State game | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 1 | Wed Feb 16, 2005 11:12pm |
| Technical Foul Administration in Illinois-Michigan State Game | aces88 | Basketball | 26 | Wed Feb 02, 2005 05:54pm |
| Maryland-NC State | devdog69 | Basketball | 4 | Mon Mar 03, 2003 09:25pm |