![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
BktBallRef - Please read rule 4-12-6 first before you state that a player throwing the ball in has control.
Again, no team or player control, then any player may catch the ball if they are in the air after they left their FC and land into BC. The rule is very simple and specific. NO VIOLATION!
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
![]() Yes, the rule is very simple and specific, yet you still don't understand it. ![]() I said the thrower has CONTROL of the ball. I did not say the thrower has TEAM control. I did not say the thrower has PLAYER control. The rule says, "A player from the team not in CONTROL..." The rule does NOT say, "A player from the team that does not have TEAM control..." __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _______________ Definition of the word CONTROL con‧trol /kənˈtroʊl/Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[kuh n-trohl]Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciationverb, -trolled, -trol‧ling, noun –verb (used with object)
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| backcourt violation | discodaddy61 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:28am |
| Backcourt Violation During Throw-In | imagomer | Basketball | 7 | Tue Feb 15, 2005 01:51pm |
| Backcourt violation or not ? | reed2310 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 03, 2003 12:57pm |
| Backcourt violation?? | zac | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 10:47pm |
| Throw in spot on Backcourt violation | Art N | Basketball | 2 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 01:08am |