![]() |
|
|||
A1 shoots, ball comes off the backboard and rim hard and bounds all the way out to the division line. A2 leaps from his FC, catches the ball while airborne, and lands in the BC. Is this a violation? Damn skippy it is.
Doesn't this seem counter-intuitive though? If A1 lets the ball go into the backcourt, then picks it up, there is no violation at all, but if A1 catches it, and steps on the division line, it's a violation. Is this really the intent of the backcourt rule? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
backcourt violation | discodaddy61 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:28am |
Backcourt Violation During Throw-In | imagomer | Basketball | 7 | Tue Feb 15, 2005 01:51pm |
Backcourt violation or not ? | reed2310 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 03, 2003 12:57pm |
Backcourt violation?? | zac | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 10:47pm |
Throw in spot on Backcourt violation | Art N | Basketball | 2 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 01:08am |