![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref Is there anything in the rule book which says that anything the official says has enough weight to override a rule? If so, I may rethink my position. I find nothing in the rule book that even says that an official shall say how many free throws there are. (mechanics manual does) Look at it the other way: Official says 1 & 1, but the players all know better. Ball comes off the rim and bounces on the floor, untouched, for several seconds. Following your line of reasoning, you're now going to clear the lane, shoot the second, and then use the arrow? Quote:
The main thing I am looking for is some reference to an officials erroneous information carrying any weight other than when, as in 8.6.1, it clearly put one team at a disadvantage. I don't see how it can be clear who was put at a disadvantage here. Even if everybody went for the rebound, what if A3 knew it was 2 shots and got a late start after he saw that "everybody else was doing it." (I think somebody else suggested this earlier)
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Correctable Error | Time2Ref | Basketball | 9 | Sat Mar 11, 2006 08:06am |
| Correctable error or not? | 181174 | Basketball | 5 | Fri Jan 13, 2006 09:56am |
| Correctable error | mplagrow | Basketball | 9 | Sun Jan 08, 2006 08:52am |
| correctable error? | cardinalfan | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 05:59pm |
| correctable error? | zac | Basketball | 7 | Thu Oct 10, 2002 08:52am |