![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Consider the following after team A is erroneously not awarded FTs and given a throw-in instead. After the throw-in, a) Team B swats the ball out of bounds without gaining team control. b) There is a held ball with the arrow pointing to A. c) There is a held ball with the arrow pointing to B. d) There is a foul by B1. e) There is a foul by A1. In each case, we have a dead ball and team B has not obtained team control. Which constitute a loss of team possession for the purposes of 2.10? I'd say a, b, and d, but I'll be darned if I could back it up with a rule or definition from the book. Thoughts? |
|
|||
Quote:
Based on that, I'd say a) and d) aren't; e) is. It would also be change of posession if A caused the ball to go OOB. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I remembered that we discussed this about a year ago and thought that Bob Jenkins provided an elegant definition of that term. So I went and used the search engine and look what popped up!
![]() A Correctable Error fine point |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How to handle this situation | alabamabluezebra | Football | 3 | Tue Aug 24, 2004 11:04am |
Best way to handle this situation. | alabamabluezebra | Softball | 4 | Wed May 19, 2004 12:04pm |
How do you handle this situation? | alabamabluezebra | Softball | 7 | Fri Jun 06, 2003 02:22pm |
Tell me how you handle this situation . . . | Gold_Spark | Baseball | 7 | Sat Aug 24, 2002 01:20pm |
How would you handle this situation. | JRutledge | Basketball | 33 | Mon Jul 29, 2002 10:37pm |