![]() |
|
|
|||
Okay, I just answered my own question. Rule 1-10-1 does say that the net is considered part of the basket, so I am wrong above and you could call a technical foul for grabbing the net. However, in the original post it still leaves basket interference as a possible call, which I would probably call.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." – Dalai Lama The center of attention as the lead & trail. – me Games officiated: 525 Basketball · 76 Softball · 16 Baseball |
|
|||
Quote:
While what you are saying about BI is fine in terms of the effect upon the game, you know that it is not the rules book answer. If jonny is looking for that, then we need to tell him that the ball becomes dead when a BI violation is committed and whether the ball goes in or not doesn't matter. Points will either be awarded or cancelled according to the violation. |
|
|||
Quote:
Anyway. Basket goes in and defender does as if he is in the chin up Olympics. Hell yea he got a T. Matter of fact I spoke with some other officials last week. They said the same. BI, basket goes in, award basket, hit em with T. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BB situation | Shmuelg | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 06, 2005 09:24am |
Situation | Roger Bridges | Softball | 47 | Thu Jan 06, 2005 09:56am |
OOB situation | IURef | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm |
TO situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm |
No Win Situation???? | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 3 | Sat Jun 23, 2001 06:52pm |