The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 30, 2006, 03:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 690
Quote:
Originally Posted by IREFU2
If B1 touched the ball then A3 can recover it. Even if the ball is touched (not controlled), it can still be recovered by A3. You have to have had control of the ball for it to be back court.
Almost right. Actually, if B1 was the last to touch it in the front court, or the first to touch it in the back court A3 is okay to recover it. But if B1 tipped it off A2 while in the front, and then A3 went in the back and recovered it, that would be a violation.
__________________
Things turn out best for people who make the best of the way things turn out.
-- John Wooden
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over and back? Rita C Basketball 9 Thu Mar 09, 2006 08:28am
ASA Look Back case play Dakota Softball 7 Wed Jun 18, 2003 09:42pm
Play-by-Play Commentary FC IC Basketball 2 Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am
Getting Dead Ball Back Into Play whiskers_ump Softball 4 Fri Oct 26, 2001 05:45pm
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? David Clausi Basketball 6 Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1