The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 03:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally posted by JTRICE
Held ball.
Possession arrow is pointing toward Team A's basket.
Official hands the ball to A1 for the throw-in.
B1 reaches across the end-line as he is trying to defend the throw-in.
Official blows whistle and warns Team B for crossing the vertical plane on the throw-in. The warning is recorded in the score book.
Official starts the throw-in again.
Throw-in is completed.

Official does NOT change the Possession arrow.
Is the official correct?
OK, we all agree the official is wrong to not change the possession arrow. (Of course the official doesn't change it anyway, but I digress)

What's the catch (or what do you think the catch is)?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1