| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Thanks for the input....
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by JTRICE  
Kajun ref in Texas is right. 
 
Rule 9 Section 2 Article 11 says "The opponent of the thrower shall not have any part of his person through the inbounds side of the throw-in boundary plane...." 
 
The penalty says "The first violation of the throw-in boundary plane by an opponent of the thrower shall result in a team warning for delay...." 
 
So.... it is a violation.... and the ball is given back to the same team at the same place.....but because of the violation... by definition this is not an AP throw-in anymore. 
 
Therefore the official (table) should not reverse the AP arrow.
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 So, let's say Team A scores, and Team B gets the endline throw-in.  A1 reaches through, and the official calls the boundry plane violation.  Does B lose the right to run the endline?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. 
 
(Used with permission.)
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |