The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2006, 08:49am
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally posted by Scoobydoo1995
I'll tell why I think it's not a violation:
In art 30.1.2 is stated that a player of the team in posession of the ball -that player standing on the backcourt- has got to touch the ball to make it an illegal return to backcourt. I think that's not happening in this case...
All three points were in the frontcourt. One point (the ball) returned to the backcourt thus causing a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1