The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 14, 2005, 01:46pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Re: Re: Re:

Quote:
Originally posted by ATXCoach
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Now, during the next throw-in (let's say the AP was in Team B's direction), let's say Team B does the samething, breaks the plane and A3 grabs the ball and there's another held ball..... it's still Team B's ball.
why?

I am assuming you are talking about the throwin immediately after described scenario. Why is this ruled differently?

has this really ever happened twice in a row?
I'm sure it has happened Coach, however I've never seen it happen. The reason is because the throw-in was not complete therefore the AP arrow has not changed yet. Therefore, if you have another held ball, it's still going to be Team B's.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1