View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 14, 2005, 01:46pm
tjones1 tjones1 is offline
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Re: Re: Re:

Quote:
Originally posted by ATXCoach
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Now, during the next throw-in (let's say the AP was in Team B's direction), let's say Team B does the samething, breaks the plane and A3 grabs the ball and there's another held ball..... it's still Team B's ball.
why?

I am assuming you are talking about the throwin immediately after described scenario. Why is this ruled differently?

has this really ever happened twice in a row?
I'm sure it has happened Coach, however I've never seen it happen. The reason is because the throw-in was not complete therefore the AP arrow has not changed yet. Therefore, if you have another held ball, it's still going to be Team B's.
Reply With Quote