The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 06, 2005, 04:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by malloy
A1 is at the free throw line with ball in hand for a 2 shot foul . A2 pushes B2 who both behind the free throw line extended while the ball is still in A1's hand. A2 is called for the foul which is a team control foul. How would you handle this situation or apply it? Thanks.

It's a false double foul. You clear the lane and allow A1 to shoot his FTs. THen you award the ball to Team B for a throw-in.

You handle it exactly like you would have last year with one exception: You don't allow B2 to shoot FTs if B is in the bonus.

Just think of it this way: Team B is not considered to be in the bonus if Team A has team control. Think of it in that respect and you'll have no problem.
Tony, I agree with your ruling. I just find it interesting that you now concur that there is team control while the FT shooter is holding or dribbling the ball prior to the release of the try. IIrc you weren't so sure of this a few months back.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1