The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 05, 2005, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Any time before the ball is legally touched in-bounds. Once it's in, and the clock is running, it's tough. As Padgett always points out, you mollify the shafted coach by saying, "Yup we goofed. I'll give you the next two out of three." Which is true if you're following the rules.

Then be sure the arrow really does get switched so the previously shafted coach doesn't end up feeling gang-banged.

Most of all, remember that this is not officially a Correctable Error. It can be fixed up until the ball is inbounded, but you can't apply rule 2.10. And there are no do-overs on this one either. It's just Tough Beans for everyone.

(See my current series of articles on the paid side of this website.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1