The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 04, 2005, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
had a good question asked of me:
B1 fouls A1, Team A takes ball OOB. Team A scores basket, team B brings ball in and is dribbling up court, Buzzer sounds and we are informed that A1 should of shot bonus free throw from foul...
Now we haven't had an "ACTUAL dead ball live ball", but we have had a basket scored and the ball picked up and thrown in by Team B......
Too late for a correctable error or not???? I'm thinking that the basket by team A may be first dead ball and first live ball would be when team b picks ball up to throw in...is that not considered dead ball live ball???

if too late, play resumes with team b oob.
if correctable, what would be the correct procedure???
??points good that were scored, A1 shoots bonus throw/throws, team b oob?? just making sure
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1