The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 04, 2005, 08:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
last night this happened. A1 attempts a free throw and the shot only hits the backboard and NOT the rim. my partner blows is dead for not hitting the rim. A's coach doesn't like the call. i was lead, so i wasn't watching the ball. i tell the coach if it didn't hit the rim, it's the correct all.

however, reading the rulebook on when a free throws, it also says touching the backboard. so, was it the correct all? or should play been allowed to continue since it only hit the backboard?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1