![]() |
|
|||
the interpretation seems pretty clear
Quote:
COMMENT: By interpretation, lag or reaction time is limited to one second when the officials signal is heard and/or seen clearly. The rules do not permit the referee to correct situations resulting in normal reaction time of the timer which results in a lag in stopping the clock. Additional time which may subsequently run off the clock (after the one second lag time) is considered a timing mistake and may be corrected. (5-10-1) When the official sees the time immediately, the scorer is still allowed a second (in the example he saw 55 but 54 was okay) When the official sees the time and "more than one second is run off the clock" then its considered a mistake and he should correct it back to what he saw (in the example 55) Seems kind of strange, but I guess the timer gets the benefit of the doubt while the official must go with what he sees. But that also seems pretty clear to me. Good luck explaining... Thanks David |
Bookmarks |
|
|