| 
			
			#1) A1's try is in flight which the Trail official signals as a 3-pt try as the signal sounds indicating time has expired in the 4th qtr.  Ball enters basket tying the score.  Coach of team B confers with the officials that A1's try was a 2-pt try.  Officials rule the coachis incorrect.  Team B ahs used all of its 60-sec TO's but has one 30-sec TO remaining.  Officials charge team B with an excessive TO and assess a technical foul.  Is the official correct?  The key says yes, but I thought that you could use whatever TO you had left.  And I can't find the rule citation for it.  To make things worse, we don't use 30's in MA, so I never have to deal with this in real life.  Anybody help me out?
 #2) A1 receives a pass while straddling the division line.  A1 then fumbles the ball which touches the floor int he frontcourt.  A1, instead of catching the ball, begins a dribble of the fumble and dribbles back into the backcourt.  Official rules this a legal play.  Is the official correct?  I think this one is right off of Tony's backcourt quiz, but I can't remember if the touch to start the dribble makes the violation, or if you pass on the violation b/c it's now a dribble and all 3 points aren't across yet.  Tony?
 
				__________________Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
 |