The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 12, 2005, 02:27am
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
If Team A is in the front court and Team B tips the ball, and then Team A re-tips the ball into the backcourt and is the first to touch it, it is not a violation.

can I have an explanation, because the only time that I understand this could happen and not have a violation is on an attempted shot

You've got it. I was being funny with saying it wasn't a violation. A coach told me I blew the call whenever I called a violation for that play (no shot taken). He then added that I better know these things before I go out onto the court.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1