The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 05, 2005, 02:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
For Situation 3:

In Fed it is an immediate dead ball when the dribbler, even while not touching the ball, steps outof bounds. Rule 9-3.

In NCAA it is not a violation until the player who has volutarily gone out of bounds comes back in bounds and is first to touch the ball. Dribblers are always considered to have voluntarily stepped out of bounds. NCAA 9-4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1