View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 05, 2005, 10:57am
Daryl H. Long Daryl H. Long is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally posted by tomegun
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long
For Situation 3:

In Fed it is an immediate dead ball when the dribbler, even while not touching the ball, steps outof bounds. Rule 9-3.

In NCAA it is not a violation until the player who has volutarily gone out of bounds comes back in bounds and is first to touch the ball. Dribblers are always considered to have voluntarily stepped out of bounds. NCAA 9-4
Wrong.
I'm not going to let you off that easy. If you think I am wrong give rules citations to back up what you say.

On anything I write I am open to change if I can be convinced another interpretation is correct or I am missing applying a rule that covers the situation better.
Reply With Quote