The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2005, 10:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
I don't see why this is treated any differently than a double foul, with one of the fouls being on the shooter. Treat as in 4.19.7C
Ok, I think I agree. But in the case play, the ball is already released. What if the ball is still in the player's hand at the time of the fouls? (This is what happened in the actual play. I should've been clearer.) Does A1 still get 2 FTs for being fouled in the act of shooting? If so, does the ball remain in play after the second FT?
No FTs for any simultaneous foul. Ever. It doesn't matter if one of them is committed on a shooter or intentional or flagrant. No FTs.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1