The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 21, 2001, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by KDM
Uh oh!!! I guess I didn't phrase it correctly. In play 2, Team A scores a f/g. On the ensuing throwin by Team B, Team A violates by kicking the ball. Does Team B now lose the right to 'run the baseline' on the next throw-in? ........ I think I just answered my own question. Since the throw-in had to 'end' in order for the ball to be 'kicked', the privilege of 'running the baseline' has ended. Correct?
Correct.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1