The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2005, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Clinton, Mich
Posts: 27
OK 1st sitch. I guess I was thinking that team control was lost when the ball was tipped away by the defender towards the back court. When the defender tipped the ball the ball glanced off the offensive player into the backcourt. You are all saying after the ball was tipped away the offense still had ball control??? So that would be a backcourt violation?? If so I stand corrected. That was a tough call in a real tight situation....

2nd sitch. Clock reads seconds & tenths. This clock, when shut off read 00 secs & 0 tenths. 00.0. No horn however. A foul was commited prior to horn & clock operator reacted to whistle. I agree with officials that shot attempt was before end of game as we did not have a horn. So there was some time left. Somewhere between .01 & .09 hundreths(sp) of a sec.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1