The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 08:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 572
Team A1 inbounding on baseline after made basket. Throws in to A2. A2 is immediately pushed by B1 who is pressing,trapping, etc., maybe about 4 or 5 feet onto the court. Foul is called on B1, and ensuing throw-in will be by Team A on the baseline again. Is Team A able to run the baseline? Or is it a spot throw-in?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:09am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Team A1 inbounding on baseline after made basket. Throws in to A2. A2 is immediately pushed by B1 who is pressing,trapping, etc., maybe about 4 or 5 feet onto the court. Foul is called on B1, and ensuing throw-in will be by Team A on the baseline again. Is Team A able to run the baseline? Or is it a spot throw-in?
Spot throw-in. The provision that allows them to keep the endline throw-in ends when the original throw-in ends. Once A2 touched the inbounds pass, the throw-in ended and normal throw-in provisions apply.

Adam
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,180
If the A2 touched the ball before the foul, then it is a spot throw-in. If the foul occurs DURING the throw-in, ie before the ball was touched inbounds, then team A will be able to run the end line.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,180
darn you Adam
1 minute!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 572
TY!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:30am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
darn you Adam
1 minute!
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 02:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
If the A2 touched the ball before the foul, then it is a spot throw-in. If the foul occurs DURING the throw-in, ie before the ball was touched inbounds, then team A will be able to run the end line.
If the spot of the foul will be administered on the endline.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 27, 2005, 01:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,180
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
If the A2 touched the ball before the foul, then it is a spot throw-in. If the foul occurs DURING the throw-in, ie before the ball was touched inbounds, then team A will be able to run the end line.
If the spot of the foul will be administered on the endline.
Yeah, but since he specified that in the original post, I didn't feel the need make this comment.

Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Foul is called on B1, and ensuing throw-in will be by Team A on the baseline again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1