View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 09:09am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Team A1 inbounding on baseline after made basket. Throws in to A2. A2 is immediately pushed by B1 who is pressing,trapping, etc., maybe about 4 or 5 feet onto the court. Foul is called on B1, and ensuing throw-in will be by Team A on the baseline again. Is Team A able to run the baseline? Or is it a spot throw-in?
Spot throw-in. The provision that allows them to keep the endline throw-in ends when the original throw-in ends. Once A2 touched the inbounds pass, the throw-in ended and normal throw-in provisions apply.

Adam
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote