The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 17, 2005, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
Coach for A calls TO. Partner blows whistle, A1 has the ball, as partner goes to administer the TO A1 takes a dribble or two then shoots a three pointer. I called a T and we adminstered it. My thought was we are supposed to prevent practice during a dead ball other than half and pregame. In my mind it was clear that it was a T, but upon looking for rules support, I am not quite sure. I have had kids shoot the ball just after a whistle before, but this was a looooong delay. Not that it matters but his team was up 30 at the time... What says the board???
Warn the team and if they do it again Tee em. Just imagine if the game was close. The Coach would have been in your face and you might have another Tee. There is the rule and the "spirit of the rule" this needs to be kept in mind. JMHO.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1