The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 14, 2004, 03:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 915
Fed. Rules. A1 driving to basket for a lay-up. B1 in legal guarding position by basket. Airborn shooter crashes into B1. Charging called we're going the other way. Team A Coach complains we shouldn't be calling this since B1 was by the basket and not really guarding anyone. I see his point but now we have players on the ground and something has to be called IMO.

How do you people handle this. High School Rules only.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1