The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 08:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 21
Thanks for the welcome, JR.

I agree B1 should have been called for the foul.

The tricky part here is "of his own volition".

Is A1 legally out of bounds as a result of contact with B1?

Is A1 allowed to come back on the court and resume the dribble (assuming the ball is never out of bounds).

It seems to be a moot point if a foul should have been called.

I don't think the layup scenario would be relevant, because A1 would not be the first person to touch the ball after a made basket.

Regardless, thanks for the input.

(FYI, I'm a rules buff...something my golf buddies REALLY appreciate. )
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1