I say if you passed on the foul, you have to call the violation. The force out rule is no in the book, so that option doesn't exist.
From what I'm reading, it took 3 pivots to regain her balance, so you've got a "foul" that took place 3 or 4 seconds ago, with no whistle. I'm not going back 4 seconds to get it right. I just missed it. The violation can't be ignored, and ignoring the violation is not a viable solution. We all know better than to issue a make-up call.
You missed the foul, move on. The player violated by stepping on the line, call the violation.
|