The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2004, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Similarly, if A1 batted the ball out-of-bounds and the throw-in is on the endline, team B retains endline-run privileges.
We had a big debate on this last year, whether the legal touch by A1 ends the throw-in, and then B loses end-line privileges, or whether the violation of causing the ball to go out-of-bounds is part of the throw-in, thus giving B legal right to run the endline again.

I don't remember the outcome, except that different states are handling it differently, and NFHS hasn't ruled definitively one way or the other (what else is new!?)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1