![]() |
|
|||
Saturday afternoon at PLU...but it's not them, it's a tournament and I can't remember who's playing...it should be fun tho - haven't worked with Scott, but have seen him at camps! We'll have a good time...he'll keep me out of trouble, right??
|
|
|||
Case book play 7.5.7SitB(c)
Team A scores a field goal. B1 picks up the ball after the made basket, then proceeds out of bounds to start the throw-in process. B1 runs along the end line out of bounds while attempting to find an open teammate for the throw-in. Immediately after B1 releases the throw-in pass, the ball is deflected out of bounds across the end line by A2.
RULING: A2 legally contacted the ball and subsequently hit it out of bounds, ending the throw-in. Team B is awarded a designated spot throw-in on the end line. How could any interpreter in the world screw this one up? This interpretation tells you quite plainly and clearly that a throw-in ends with touching. Lah me! [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 9th, 2004 at 03:40 PM] |
|
|||
![]()
This determination seems simple to me. If the throw-in ends with an act that in itself is a violation (kicking or punching the ball, for example), they retain the right to run the baseline. If the throw-in ends with an act that, in itself, is NOT a violation (deflecting the ball, for example), then there is a spot throw-in if the deflection causes the ball to go OOB, since the deflection itself is not a violation - the ball going OOB is - and this happens after the throw-in ends.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Quote:
Don't make things complicated when they don't need to be...
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun. CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check... HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!! |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|