View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2004, 02:12pm
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
My understanding of this has always been that the provision is in effect for violations or fouls during the throwin. The throwin ends when the ball is legally touched inbounds. I understand that your state interpreter may have said differently, but mine hasn't.
On my line, it's a spot throw-in until I get something more definitive. I just can't see how this provision can be extended beyond the throw-in.
Snaqwells,

I wish I could remember if our interpreter said that their interpretation came from NFHS or from our state office. Doesn't matter though if your interpreter says otherwise. Rule 7-5-7 is vague and doesn't specify if the endline privileges hold true even after the throw-in is completed. So for now (as you say), you'll call it your interpreter's way and I'll call it mine. If you and I end up reffing an interstate game, should we flip a coin for how we want to handle it?

Z
Reply With Quote