The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2004, 07:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by nine01c
NFHS

Article 3 is not an exception. It is just a rule, cut and dry. The correct reference in this play is Article 1. A3 was the first to touch the ball in the backcourt after his team had control in the frontcourt. (A2 controlled it when he caught the in-bounds pass)

Since A2 did not land with the ball (he passed it off) Article 3 is not applied.

I know the concept and the rule, but I was trying to help Missinglink understand why A2 is not "protected" from violating based on Article 3
Got it, thanks to both JR and Nine01C
__________________
Who needs the instruction book, let's just put it together.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1