The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2004, 10:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally posted by coachz_216

So are you saying that that a request for TO can be granted up to the point where you start you count? After you start your count (I'm assuming) you have determined that the ball is "at their disposal".

Yes.

I usually find that individuals have one of two questions on this:

Q1) For how long can I grant the TO?
Q2) When is the ball at the disposal / do I start my count?

A1) Until you start your count
A2) AS soon as you would no longer grant a TO to A.

Yes, it's circular reasoning. But as long as an individual is only confused about one of those issues, it works. And, for some reasaon, people who are confused by Q1 aren't confused by Q2, and vice-versa.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1