The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 07:02pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by OldCoachNewRef
A1 rises to attempt a jump shot. B1 rises with A1 and blocks the shot out of A1's hands before it's released. The ball now goes directly into the back court and A2 is the first player to touch it.
I changed the play a little. What's the call now?
Did the blocked ball touch A1 after B1 hit it?

BZ, B1 swatted the ball directly out of the shooter-A1's- hands before it left his hands on the try, and the blocked shot then didn't touch another player- including A1- before it went into the backcourt and was touched by A2.

Call?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1