The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 31, 2001, 02:03pm
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Bradley Batt
I tip is not considered control. If the player merely tipped the ball out of bounds, you did the correct thing. That is, if Green tips it out, White gets the ball for the throw-in and Green gets the arrow.

The only case where a team gets the arrow AND the ball on the jump is if the other team's jumper catches the ball before it has been touched by anyone else.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1