The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 04:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 197
Thanks Jurassic Referee for clarifying this.

If the player owns his vertical space and he is entitled the right to raise his arms in this space to initiate contact without penalty, does that means a shooter is allowed to raise his non-shooting arm *within his vertical plane* to fend off defender's blocking arm?

the NCAA rules does not mention "vertical right" at all in this artical:

Personal Fouls
Section 18. By Players
Art. 5. A player shall not use the forearm and hand to prevent an opponent from attacking the ball during a dribble or when trying for goal.

Thanks.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1