The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 09, 2001, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 27
Question A little twist on the subject

First of all it is a travel and you guys (co2ice and BktBallRef) do agree and I have the same rule 4:43.5a.

Now the twist!
If the player has one foot on the floor and one knee and then recovers the ball, can she get up?

I say no because of rule 4:43.5b but I called it and my partner and the coach both thought I was wrong because she had her pivot "FOOT" I didn't no which rule it was and I have not seen these guys since, now that I know which rule. I was right, wasn't I?

One more thing can she start her dribble and get off the floor?
__________________
Call what you see!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1