Thread: Traveling
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 09, 2001, 10:13am
glind glind is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 27
Question A little twist on the subject

First of all it is a travel and you guys (co2ice and BktBallRef) do agree and I have the same rule 4:43.5a.

Now the twist!
If the player has one foot on the floor and one knee and then recovers the ball, can she get up?

I say no because of rule 4:43.5b but I called it and my partner and the coach both thought I was wrong because she had her pivot "FOOT" I didn't no which rule it was and I have not seen these guys since, now that I know which rule. I was right, wasn't I?

One more thing can she start her dribble and get off the floor?
__________________
Call what you see!
Reply With Quote