The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 02, 2004, 07:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I don't know about a web site, but the answer to your play is: yes, any member of Team A may recover the ball in the backcourt. This is b/c a member of Team B was the last to touch it before it went into the backcourt. If the ball had deflected of a member of Team A before gaining backcourt status, then it would be a violation for a Team A player to be the first to touch it in the backcourt.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1