The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 15, 2004, 04:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
From the bleachers

"Hey! She can't roll the ball. That's illegal," after a player who recovered the ball while sitting on the floor rolled the ball to a teammate.

"Call it I both ends!" after I had just called the 9th tem foul on her team. Oh, the opposing team had 10 team fouls.

"She traveled!" after Team A used a TO after a basket and A1 ran the baseline on the ensuing throw-in.

"She went OOB! She can come back in and be the first player to touch the ball. She can't do that!"



Play: NCAA Women's Rules

A1 in bounds the ball to A2 who dribbles down the floor.
She passes the ball toward A3.
B1 leaps and intercepts the ball while in flight, before landing OOB.
Is the shot clock reset before A inbounds the ball?
Rule reference please.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1