The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 18, 2004, 01:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by mxd
What if...

A1 with ball for throw-in in his backcourt. Passes to A2 who, standing in the frontcourt, jumps, catches ball in air, and lands in the backcourt.

Violation?
No. This play is an exception that is explicitly given in the rulebook.

A similar exception applies to a defender making a steal who jumps from his/her frontcourt and lands in the backcourt.
What am I missing here? Case book 9.9.1c, says to me this IS a backcourt violation. Team A is in team control, last to touch it while in front court (not where you're going till you get there), and first to touch in backcourt.

I think what you are talking about is on a throw-in. That would not be a violation as no team control.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1