Thread: Winning comment
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 18, 2004, 07:32am
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by mxd
What if...

A1 with ball for throw-in in his backcourt. Passes to A2 who, standing in the frontcourt, jumps, catches ball in air, and lands in the backcourt.

Violation?
No. This play is an exception that is explicitly given in the rulebook.

A similar exception applies to a defender making a steal who jumps from his/her frontcourt and lands in the backcourt.
Reply With Quote